IRS.gov
Small Business and Self-Employed Division
Protect your clients; Protect yourself from data theft
We recommend viewing this event using Flash Media Player.


Launch Flash Webcast



Not sure if you have flash installed? Click here to check and download the free software.

If you do not have flash installed and are unable to install the program, please click here to access the event using Windows Media Player. Please ensure you are using Internet Explorer when accessing the Windows version of the presentation.



IRS Presenters
Ken Corbin Ken Corbin
Director, Return Integrity and Compliance Services
W&I Division
Click for bio
Carol Campbell Carol Campbell
Director, Return Preparer Office
Click for bio
Mark Kahler Mark Kahler
Senior Analyst
Criminal Investigation
Click for bio
David P. Lyons III, CPA, CFP David P. Lyons III, CPA, CFP
President
Lyons & Lyons, PC
Click for bio
IRS Moderator
Gerry Kelly-Brenner Gerry Kelly-Brenner
Stakeholder Liaison
Communications & Stakeholder Outreach
Small Business/Self-Employed Division
Click for bio
Viewing problems?
Protect your clients; Protect yourself from data theft

Playout date:
August 17, 2016
1 p.m. Eastern Time
12 p.m. Central Time
11 a.m. Mountain Time
10 a.m. Pacific Time

Webinar description:
  • Security Summit initiatives for FY 2017, including enhancing tax professional awareness of client data safeguards
  • Increase awareness of legal requirements and best practices to better protect taxpayer information
  • Learn more about emerging scams from our Criminal Investigation expert
  • Outline steps tax professionals should take if they suffer a loss of taxpayer data
Links
Subscribe to e-News